Redevelopment of a laboratory ground floor at Institute for Biochemistry

BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_001_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_007_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_002_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_016_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_015_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_017_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_023_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_027_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_037_w.jpg

On the occasion of the new appointment of the new director Mrs. Schulman at the Max Planck Institute for Biochemistry in Martinsried, the ground floor of Building D, which was renovated in 2014 in terms of energy and fire protection, was renovated.

The premises were adapted to the special requirements of the research purposes, expanded and equipped with the newest technology. For this purpose, Kai Otto Architekten essentially planned the complete laboratory equipment as well as the extension and rescheduling of office and recreation rooms.

On an area of approx. 1.100 sqm, modern, bright laboratory rooms, single and large laboratory rooms as well as refrigeration and cell culture laboratories with special S2 requirements were created. The offices and the kitchenette were also modernised.


Redevelopment of a laboratory ground floor at Institute for Biochemistry

Client:

Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Munich

Planning: 2015

Construction Period: 2016-2017

Projektteam: Gerald Koniakowsky (Laboratory Planning) / Barbara Roussis (Interior Design)

Umbau eines Laborgeschosses am Institut für Biochemie

BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_001_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_007_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_002_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_016_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_015_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_017_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_023_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_027_w.jpg BTD_EG_170524_kaiotto_mpg_037_w.jpg

Anlässlich der Neuberufung der neuen Direktorin Mrs. Schulman im Max-Planck-Institut für Biochemie in Martinsried wurden im Erdgeschoss des 2014 energetisch- und brandschutztechnisch sanierten Bauteil D Umbaumaßnahmen durchgeführt.

Die Räumlichkeiten wurden an die speziellen Anforderungen der Forschungszwecke angepasst, erweitert und mit neuester Technik ausgestattet. Hierfür wurden von Kai Otto Architekten im Wesentlichen die komplette Laborausstattung und auch die Ergänzung und Umplanung von Büro- und Aufenthaltsräumen geplant.

Auf einer Fläche von ca. 1.100 m2 entstanden moderne, helle Laborräume, Einzel-und Großraumlaborräume sowie Kälte- und Zellkulturlabore mit speziellen S2-Anforderungen. Auch die Büroräume sowie die Teeküche wurden modernisiert.

Umbau eines Laborgeschosses am Institut für Biochemie

Bauherr:

Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, München

Planung: 2015

Ausführung: 2016-2017

Mitarbeiter: Gerald Koniakowsky (Laborplanung) / Barbara Roussis (Innenarchitektur)